48 ETA Players Selected in 2017 OHL Priority Selection, News (Eastern AAA Hockey League)

News Article
News Article Image
Apr 12, 2017 | Webmaster | 2066 views
48 ETA Players Selected in 2017 OHL Priority Selection
Congratulations to all of the 48 ETA players selected in the 2017 OHL Priority Selection Draft on April 7th.

A total of 4 ETA players were selected in the first round. Leading the way being selected 7th overall was Blake Murray of the Whitby Wildcats chosen by the Sudbury Wolves. Connor McMichael (Ajax-Pickering Raiders), Hayden Fowler (Kingston Jr Frontenacs) and Mitchell Russell (Barrie Jr Colts) were also first round selections.

Once again the OMHA had more players selected than any other league or group with a total of 83 players being chosen among all 20 OHL teams.

Click here for a list of the ETA players selected.