43 ETA Players Selected in 2019 OHL Priority Selection, News (Eastern AAA Hockey League)

News Article
News Article Image
Apr 07, 2019 | Bill Schlitt | 2807 views
43 ETA Players Selected in 2019 OHL Priority Selection
Congratulations to all of the 43 ETA players selected in the 2019 OHL Priority Selection Draft on April 6th.

4 ETA players had the honour of being selected in the first round. Leading the way and selected eighth overall was Ryan Winterton of the Whitby Wildcats, chosen by the Hamilton Bulldogs. Peterborough Petes’ Jon-Randall Avon was chosen 11th by his hometown Petes, followed by Jacob Holmes (York Simcoe Express), 18th to the Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds and Connor Punnett (North Central Predators), 19th to the Saginaw Spirit.


Overall the OMHA champions Whitby Wildcats and the North Central Predators lead the way for the ETA as each team had 7 players selected. They were followed closely by the York Simcoe Express with 6 players selected.


The ETA had 13 players chosen in the first 69 selections.

Click 2019_OHL_Priority_Selection_-_ETA_Player_List for a list of the ETA players selected.