51 ETA Players Selected in 2020 OHL U16 Priority Selection, News (Eastern AAA Hockey League)

News Article
News Article Image
Apr 04, 2020 | Bill Schlitt | 2797 views
51 ETA Players Selected in 2020 OHL U16 Priority Selection
Congratulations to all of the 51 ETA players selected in the 2020 OHL Priority Selection Draft on April 4th.This is the highest total of ETA players selected since 2016 when 53 were chosen.

2 ETA players had the honour of being selected in the first round. Leading the way and selected twelfth overall was Matthew Poitras of the Whitby Wildcats, chosen by the Guelph Storm. The Quinte Red Devils’ Donovan McCoy was chosen fifteen by the Peterborough Petes.

Overall the OMHA champions Quinte Red Devils lead the way for the ETA as they had a total of 10 players selected. They were followed by the Whitby Wildcats and the Oshawa Minor Generals who each had 7 players selected.


The ETA had 12 players chosen in the first 64 selections and once again the OMHA had more players selected than any other league or group with a total of 79 players being chosen by 18 of the 20 OHL teams. The Kingston Frontenacs and Owen Sound Attack each selected 6 ETA players.

Click 2020_OHL_Priority_Selection_-_ETA_Players1 for a list of the ETA players selected.